Here we are, it’s 4AM and I’m camped out on the couch with Mr. Emmett John, while Rob wrestles with Elliott Richard upstairs.

Elliott Richard has been up since 2-ish with nightmares and unable to sleep. Then Emmett John woke up between Rob and I hopping out of bed to tend to Elliott Richard’s screaming and his actual screaming. When Emmett wouldn’t go back to sleep I brought him downstairs because sometimes the change in scenery and air conditioner will get him back to sleep when nothing else can.

No such luck.

Then the screaming began all over again. Only this time it was Mr. Emmett John. He was inconsolable. I thought he wanted to go upstairs back to bed, which was currently occupied by Rob and Elliott Richard so that wasn’t going to happen. After a while Rob came down and told me to just take him back to bed.

So back up the stairs we went. Straight into the…bathroom!?!?!

Emmett John had remembered where I hid his shoes when I took them off last night for his tubby. And yes, I said I hid them. We have to, otherwise he sleeps in them! (lol)

Now he has his socks and shoes on and all is right with his world. Except he keeps trying to steal my coffee! (lol)

* posted on the fly w/o the use of proper editing tools 😉 *

~ Lizzeann

