Just saw Casey for the first time at Dr. C’s office; she rocks!

She’s super nice and understanding. She didn’t look at me as if I’m a drug seeker, which I get a lot because of the extreme recurring migraines and Fibromyalgia. She actually sat with me and took the time to talk to me. I didn’t feel rushed or like I was just a number. I just love it when that happens and things work out. =)

She and Dr. C left me on the Depakote because it’s diminishing the number of headaches I’m having, even if they are getting worse. Plus, they are making me gain weight! But I’ve already chewed all the flavor out of that one. 😉 He increased my pain medications for when I have a migraine because the dose I was on just wasn’t cutting it at all.

Overall, it was a great appointment. All that’s left today is my appointment this afternoon with my gastro.

Be back soon! =)

* posted on the fly w/o the use of proper editing tools 😉 *

~ Lizzeann

