There’s currently a power surge running through my living room. “Running” isn’t accurate. “Jumping” is better. Plus, I don’t know a whole lot about power and power surges but I would think that energy being live current that it would jump etc. That’s what’s going on here.

Its totally been one of those days with Gavin. Everything was fine until Emmett John and I got home from taking the ‘Big Man on Campus’ (aka Elliott Richard) to Day Camp.

We got home. I parked the car and got out. Then I heard it. A tiny little voice from above, calling my name.

“Hi, Mommy! Look Mommy! Hi!”

I wasn’t lucky enough for the voice to belong an Angel of Mercy. It was Gavin.

Standing.
In.
His.
Window.

Otherwise known as standing on the sill and leaning into/onto the window.

That’s dangerous enough but when he’s jumping on that same window sill…it’s a miracle he hasn’t fallen through the window!

Unfortunately, this set the tone for his entire day.

{This post was found on my phone unpublished. (Oops!) So this happened a few days ago, not Saturday, July 2, 2010.}

* posted on the fly w/o the use of proper editing tools 😉 *

~ Lizzeann

