I’m trying very hard to focus on our “Little Victories” lately. They give me a better perspective and it helps a bit with my suffocating depression.

When it started I figured “Little Victories” were only going to apply to Gavin. I was wrong. They apply to everything – all three Boys, me, Rob, and life in general. It just so happens that Mr. Emmett John is having a few Little Victories today: =)

¤ Nap time was a breeze! No muss. No fuss. Just me sing the Glee version of “Beth” over and over and over until eventually we both fell asleep. =) (lol)

¤ Mr. Emmett John is learning to assist in getting dressed and he seems to be tolerating a few more clothing choices!

They may be little. They may seem too simple for the rest of you to celebrate. But in my world, those are worthy of Gold Metals! =D

* posted on the fly w/o the use of proper editing tools 😉 *

~ Lizzeann

