Okay, so I had grand dreams of participating in February’s Nablopomo. I had every intention of posting every day. Truly I did. It just wasn’t meant to be.

For starters, Dr. T doubled my dose of Lyrica in an attempt to stop the raging fibro flares I was suffering through in their tracks. He was also hoping to prevent any future flares. So far, it seems to be helping, which means it’s also knocking me out shortly after 9am, 3pm and 9pm for about 3 hours or so every day. Eventually, this will taper off until then posting is rather difficult because I have real life “Mommy” things to try and get done in those few short hours before my next dose. Blogging, unfortunately, just seems to fall to the side with all of the sleeping and Mommy-scrambling.

Had I known ahead of time that I would be doubling my dose I wouldn’t have tried to take on Nablopomo this month. Oh well, lesson learned I suppose. Besides, there’s always March, right? (lol)

Photobucket

