Saturday 9: Hey Jealousy

1. Tell us a story when you got jealous. I hate to disappoint you but I’m not the jealous type. Just ask Rob; it drives him crazy.

2. What is your least favorite thing about yourself? My past and the effects it has on me. I hate feeling like a different person, or less than a person, or an incomplete person because of what I’ve been through and what I’ve survived. I wish I’d never been through anything at all. I wish there had never been any trauma to survive.

3. Who do you mess with the most? My hubby, Rob. My sista, Trisha. – for fun
Myself, the head games I play with myself are by far the cruelest.

4. Do you have any special talents? What are they? Some say I’m a good writer. Others say I’m an okay artist. Pretty much anything creative seems to be my “thing”. If you ask me, I guess my “talent” is surviving. Most shrinks agree that not a lot of people could survive my life.

5. If you could have a secret fling that no one would ever find out about, would you? Nope. It’s wrong but if that isn’t reason enough for you…See #3.

6. What’s the furthest you’ve been from home? Florida and Texas.

7. How many Saturday 9 player’s blogs do you typically visit? I try to visit each and every one of them – unless the link is broken. I only comment when the mood strikes me though.

8. Some great bloggers lose their “mojo” and quit blogging. Could you see that happening to you? I go through phases. Sometimes I blog multiple times a day and it still doesn’t feel like enough. Other times it feels like too much to blog once a month or when something major happens. So I just roll with the punches and go where the wind takes me. That way I don’t get completely burnt out and give it up altogether because blogging is important to me. I blog to keep a record of our lives for my boys since I can’t really write very much anymore.

9. What’s the biggest mistake you’ve made so far this year? Honestly, I’ve made too many to listen them all. Let’s go with…not keeping appointments when I should have. Not speaking up when I should have. Not pushing for what my sons needed. Not taking better care of myself. Yeah, that’ll do.

Photobucket

