Today’s Small Talk Six is:

6 of Your Favorite Sweet Treats in the Whole World

1.) Cheesecake. Hands down. I mean honestly do I need to remind you of this post, or this one or this one or even this one here? Because I will. If that’s what it takes. I’m just saying.

2.) Chocolate. I am the original choco-holic. When I was about 13 or 14 years old I had a therapist that decided/determined in a very unscientific manner that I was allergic to chocolate. I decided that she was a quack and refused to go back. Like giving up chocolate was a viable option. HA!

3.) Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream. I’m still trying to understand how some of you have not yet had this wonderful dessert. It’s just not right I tell you.

4.) Southern Sweet Tea. It’s like standard sweet tea on steroids. So just like much of the South it’s bigger and bolder. The tea is darker. The sweet is sweeter. It’s great.

5.) Danish Puff. How I went through the first 20 years of my life without knowing the wonder that is Danish Puff…well, it just isn’t right. Every Holiday Season Dad G makes Danish Puff. I think it’s a Slovak tradition made of sugar and spice and wonderful fluffy things. Once they are all mixed together it’s light and airy and amazing. Every year I try and convince him that I need 1 or 2 or 10 just me but he just laughs and hands me 1 to share (*sigh*) with my family.

6.) Cake. I’m not picky on this one. Ice cream cake. Wedding cake. Birthday cake. Chocolate cake. Devil’s food cake. Cake is cake and all cake is good. Dang it, now I want cake. Hhhhhhmmmm…how to convince Rob that I need cake?

If you would like to join in the fun of the Small Talk Six just head on over to Momdot.com and grab the topic and the graphic. Enjoy! 🙂

Photobucket
