I’ve got pretty awesome news but I don’t want to share it yet because it’s not quite final.

Emmett John is having his surgery to have his tubes placed on Thursday, Sept 10th.

I have to schedule to have an EMG on my lower body to try and determine why I’m having bi-lateral leg pain and numbness. Insurance wouldn’t pay for the MRI but they’ll pay for the torture. Jerks. Bright side, I can take 2 Xanax before the EMG, which will help since I’m beyond phobic when it comes to needles.

Gavin’s first day of school is tomorrow. So we opted to stay home and lay low today. Nice and calm day.

I’m trying to get my new organizer all set up and filled in, which is taking much longer than it should because Mr. Emmett John keeps trying to help me. lol I figure once I get that done…His surgery (15 minutes) and recovery (about 12-24 hours at home) done…And my test done…I’ll be back to my blogging self. Or maybe before that, who knows. 😉 lol

Please pray that his surgery goes off without a hitch.

Photobucket

