Or is it a train?!

Seriously, given my luck, I hope it’s not a train.

I took Mr. Emmett John to see Dr. H this morning at 10:15am. (I also doubled booked myself without realizing it and missed my appointment with my therapist but I digress.) He checked out both of Emmett’s ears and said they look good. They aren’t perfect by any means but they look “like ears that are on the mend rather than getting worse again”.

Yay!

At first he was under the impression that Mr. Emmett John has had a few more ear infections then just these last few. So he wanted me to push Dr. KR for the tubes next week. After he looked back through his medical records, he changed his mind. Now he wants me to be sure and mention it to Dr. KR and if he looks at Emmett’s ears and they are infected again, even after finishing the Augmentin, then he wants me to push for the tubes. Other wise he said to just follow Dr. KR’s lead on what to do.

So for now, there is hope! 🙂

For now, there is a light at the end of the tunnel!

I just hope it isn’t a train…please keep praying!

Photobucket

