Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Let’s see what I haven’t done this week…

I did not put Mr. Emmett John on the floor a little while ago to play because that seems to be the only thing to entertain/calm/stop the screaming lately. I did not do this because I need to sweep the floor (although it’s not that bad but still) and an unswept floor is a cesspool for germs.

I did not send Gavin to school in “high water” pants this morning because all of his pants are “high waters” since he miraculously grew like 3 inches over night! That would make him look like a hill-billy and me a hill-billy mama by association.

I did not spend my weekend playing Cake Mania rather than doing productive things like working on the Cheerio State Pen, dishes, or laundry. That would be irresponsible and very un-motherly of me.

I am not spending today playing Little Big Planet for Elliott Richard because he is sick and this is the only way I can get him to sit still and rest.

I did not just throw the PS3 controller to the side and dash to Emmett John’s side because he fell while exploring my unswept living room. He’s the youngest of three and obviously by now I’ve learned that children will stumble and fall and get bumps and bruises.

Photobucket

