Thirteen Things that Make Me Who I Am
1…. I love to write. Journaling. Creative writing. List writing. Signing my name. Simply the act of writing. I love it and consider it a dying art.
2…. I love the color blue – especially the shade cerulean blue (Look familiar?) Given a choice of colors, I’ll pick pink over all other colors. And I’ll pick blue over pink.
3…. I am creative in just about every thing I do. It’s the only way I know how to be.
4…. I talk way too much. Just not on the phone – I hate talking on the phone unless it’s Rob or my mom and sometimes even then.
5…. I am fiercely loyal to those I love. I may not always show it but it’s true. When push comes to shove, I always back my friends and family up. Always.
6…. I don’t tell others’ secrets – ever. The only exception to this rule is if the secret is more harmful if kept than if the right people are told.
7…. Patience may be a virtue but I can assure you that it is not one I happen to possess.
8…. I love to think – about anything, everything and nothing at all. I probably think too much.
9…. I love and prefer actual books and libraries. I don’t read E-books. Period. They don’t smell right – or at all for that matter. They don’t feel right. In fact, to me they are just plain wrong in every sense of the word.
10…. I am very intelligent (so say my doctors, I’m not tooting my own horn here) and I love to learn. My mom once said I was going to be a “professional student” when I grew up. Oh, if only.
11…. I am stubborn. Seriously, mules and rams and all other stubborn animal analogies don’t hold a candle to me. I’m worse than all of them. Just ask Rob.
12…. I am a sentimental “pack rat”. If it had meaning to me or represents something meaningful, I keep it. All my boys have hat boxes for these items and hopefully they will have handmade chests from Pa-Pa G to replace the hat boxes because I am that attached to these physical representations of my cherished memories.
13…. I don’t do anything half way. It’s either all or nothing. I throw myself wholly and completely into absolutely everything I do. This tends to make life far more complicated and exhausting than it truly needs to be but for better or worse, it’s who I am.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

