This week…

I did not…. Tag! my nearest and dearest Nikky simply because I knew it would bug her because she hates Tag! memes. lol That would be considered antagonistic.

I did not…. put off buying Gavin’s Halloween costume because I’m secretly hoping he’ll want to be something else. That would mean I was trying to stiffle his individuality, which is something I swore I would never do.

I did not…. pretend to not see Elliott Richard eating his cereal out of his bowl like a dog because it was keeping him quiet. That would generally be a bad idea except when mommy is sick, in which case it’s all about survival.

I did not…. try to think of new ways to say “move”, “scoot”, “goodbye” because I got tired of saying those same three words to Elliott Richard everytime he tries to snuggle/nearly smoother Emmett John.

I did not…. secretly wish that either my cold/flu combo would get gone super quick or get super bad just as quick and earn me a hospital vaca. I mean I’m not that overwhelmed and in dire need of a break. Seriously, I’m not. *shuffle*

I also did not…. secretly wish that I would lose my voice so that I wouldn’t have to hear it anymore while repeating myself all day. Because that would be sad and much more complicated than just not repeating myself.

