Honey,

Look, I know things are bad.
The irony is I feel the exact same way. If I hadn’t blown out my back I would have been hired full time at the fire department and that would have afforded us better insurance and financial stability and more money means we can deal with these things better.
I know most or all of our troubles are Gavin related (and I am having one of those moments right now because he wants his Lego’s back) and out of our control but I feel like I should be able to do more.
Please don’t apologize for things you aren’t responsible for.. Gavin is the way he is, we KNOW that isn’t your fault and it certainly isn’t his fault. (He just came down again asking for his Lego’s and it’s only been about 3 minutes since the last time)
We will figure this out some how. I don’t know what we will do or how we will survive but as long as we stay together and keep talking we will make it. I honestly don’t think this “tunnel” has an end but we can try to make the best of it. If not for ourselves then for Elliott and Emmett.

I want you to know that you have already given me the world twice and below is the proof.

But please keep talking to me. I know it’s not easy but really does make a difference and you are better at it then you think.
Now when get up may try to take a short nap 🙂

I love you honey. Thanks to telling me how you feel….

