Sha’Nay’Nay is my alter ego. She’s the name I go by when I’ve had enough of my life and I want to be someone else for a while. That’s the name I answer to when I can’t stand the sound of Mom, Mommy, Mama, Lizze etc. Although no one calls me that anyway so I honestly don’t know why I bother.

I’ve been trying to formulate a blog in my head all day. Nothing sounds good. Nothing does justice to life. And I don’t want to sound like “Wendy Whiner” as my Daddy used to call me. Mostly, I just don’t really know where to start.

My stomach is killing me. I can say with complete sincerity that I have rarely had pain like this in my life. And I’ve injured myself quite a bit between 8 years of gymnastics and being a typical hyperactive kid growing up. At least with all of my various injuries, the pain peaked and then began to subside at some point. There is no peak. There is no subsiding. It’s just a plateau of intense pain at this point. My stomach/diaphragm muscle is so exhausted from the pain of it all that I can physically feel tremors in it.

You know, rarely in my life have I ever been speechless. I just love to talk. I usually have an opinion on just about everything. But now…I’ve got nothing. That’s how overwhelmed and far gone I am at this point with everything. Rob met with Pattie tonight. He’s told me what was discussed. I don’t remember it. I’m sure he’ll tell you what he can later.

I was a complete slacker today. I didn’t make any cards. I didn’t update Tiny’s pregnancy journals and calendars. I played solitaire on my phone. Watched a lot of pointless television. Napped off and on. And now I’m going to take half of my night-time medications and then I’ll take the other half later. Who knows, perhaps I’ll have something insightful to babble about once they kick in. Seems to be how it works out every other night. *sigh*

