I can’t believe it’s morning already. Last night seemed to go on….forever.

Elliott Richard is getting sick. He doesn’t seem to have any symptoms other than a fever and a grumpy disposition at the moment. He didn’t sleep for crap last night, which in turn means that we didn’t sleep for crap either. We gave him some tylenol and he seems to slowly be making a come-back. Genetics seem to work in his favor here because Rob and I both tend to get sick and then recover pretty quick. (Rob just tends to get sicker since he doesn’t get sick very often. Whereas I tend to get whatever it is to a lesser degree but I get it more often.)

I woke up feeling like I had a night of charlie horses in my right leg and uterus all night. I am so incredibly sore it’s unreal to me right now. I don’t know how I managed to sleep through a bunch of charlie horses but it feels as if I did. My stomach feels as if I was beaten on in my sleep. Rob keeps asking me if I need to call Dr. D’s office because I’m in so much pain and discomfort at the moment. I don’t think I’m in labor or anything. It’s probably just normal pregnancy related torture. (Thank you, Tiny.)

Today is officially the last day of school. I honestly can’t take the time to feel overwhelmed at the idea of Gavin home all day everyday.

87 down ~ 48 to go

