Now that we all know that Tiny is in fact a boy (If this is news to you, see previous post here.) we can talk names. Gavin has actually picked the first name: Alexander. Rob and Gavin plan to call him “Alex”. I plan to call him “Xander”. (That’s pronounced Zander for those who don’t know.) Unfortunately, the family as a whole agrees that he will most likely be stuck with the nickname “Tiny” for the rest of his life. lol (Sorry about that kiddo.) Now we are just trying to come up with a middle name. Rob wants Alexander Joseph. I like Alexander John. I’m open to suggestions. Just bare in mind that I don’t have to like or take your suggestions. And it isn’t a reflection on you or anything else if I don’t take your suggestion. It simply means it wasn’t “right”.

So let’s have some fun with this. Let’s have a little contest. I don’t have anything to offer as a prize other than the thrill of knowing that you helped me keep from going crazy trying to figure it out on my own. Here are my guidelines. You don’t have to follow them. That’s why they are guidelines.

I’m big into meaning. (Some ideas are God, gift, firey, fighter.)
It has to sound good with Alexander. (I don’t want to feel silly calling out his full name when he’s in trouble. lol)
Unique is good.
Crazy and completely out there are not. (I don’t want him picked on for sharing his middle name or scared to share it.)

And just for reference purposes, here’s the meaning and origin of Alexander.

Alexander: Greek meaning Defender of men

I think I’ll leave this open until Tiny is born or I find a winner, which ever comes first. (I’ll bump it once a week to keep it fresh in your minds. 🙂 lol)

