So I spent part of the day making cards. I made 9 thank you’s – 6 for Kate and 3 to sell on my Etsy store. (More info about my Etsy store and website in another post.)

While I was buried in my card making supplies Annie came over for her “play date” with Elliott Richard. The jury is still out on how that went. Elliott had fun but at the same time I don’t think he appreciated her scheduled/scripted play style. He’s a more free spirit and he prefers to play with whatever seems amusing at the time. Understandablly she had things planned out to do because she only had a limited amount of time to play. Elliott had fun but didn’t really seem to see the joy in her play style. She also brought him and Tiny 3 books a piece. They got: “Are you my mother?”, “Go to bed!”, “Shapes” (he picked this one because there is a ball on the cover), “Touch and Feel Baby Animals” (Elliott got a kick out of the different textures.), “If you’re happy and you know it…”, and “Bearenstine Bears and too much teasing”. So by the time Tiny gets here, he and Elliott Richard will have quite the collection of books for story time. I’m excited because maybe then I won’t get stuck reading the same book every night for months on end. 🙂

I took a little nap. I know what you’re thinking, “Wow, Lizze! You lead such an exciting life!” lol I know. Some times it’s too much even for me.

And now Rob and Elliott are playing hide-and-go-seek. Elliott doesn’t quite understand how to play but he enjoys chasing Daddy while Daddy tries to hide. lol

