So quite a few of my postings are behind schedule because I’ve been doing battle with my digital camera and my laptop. As I’ve mentioned before, they are not currently on speaking terms. I don’t know why. And despite my best efforts to get them to kiss and make up, they refuse. I may have found a solution, thanks to Nikky. I received a care package in the mail the other day…

Inside I found: a digital camera, Reese’s Peanut Butter cups, a Snickers (both for Rob), Silly Putty, Gummy Bugs (both for the boys), Dove Dark chocolate (for me), batteries (for the camera), an adorable onesie and two cards.

Rob was nice enough to share one of his Reese’s Peanut Butter cups with me (Yum!) and thoroughly enjoyed his candy. We haven’t given the boys the Silly Putty yet because Gavin has to be watched like a hawk with it (he tends to get it permanently stuck on the oddest things). And Elliott Richard has never had it before and we haven’t been able to introduce him and watch him with it since he and I have been sick. They loved their Gummy Bugs though! 🙂

Here’s a close-up of the onesie because you can’t really read it in the picture above and I felt you should be able to. (lol)

I am simply amazed by the generosity of others. I haven’t had a chance to play with it much because I need to get a memory card for it. But I’ve played with it a little bit. (I can take a picture and see it but as soon as I take another one, it disappears.) I can’t wait to use it all the time. No more camera v laptop battles for me! 🙂

