I’ve found a new blog (I know, you’re shocked!) that I love. I’m in the process of reading it from beginning to now, however, in the course of my reading she had this quiz posted. I’ve decided to steal it and fill it out for myself. I’m preparing an actual post here in a bit and I will formally introduce y’all then. 🙂 Until then, here are my answers to the stolen quiz…

1.Grab the book nearest to you, turn on page 18 and find line 4.
Okay, I’m lazy and to get the book I would have to move the laptop and crawl to the end of my bed. So let’s just pretend I don’t have any books near me and since I’m on bed rest, I can’t get up and get one. 🙂

2.Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. Do you catch air?
If I go straight out, yes all I touch is air. If I go out to the left and down, I touch my Heparin injection waiting for Rob to poke me.

3.What is the last thing you watched on TV?
Lazy Town.

4.Without looking, guess what time it is?
11:00 am

5.Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?
10:56 am – It’s lunch time and I’m starving!

6.With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
Elliott Richard hopping/skipping through the house and laughing as he plays Sims 2: Castaway on my DS. Gavin playing Piranah Panic.

7.When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
I last stepped outside on Tuesday, April 8. I was coming into my house after coming home from my Dr. D appointment.

8.Before you started this survey, what did you look at?
I honestly don’t remember.

9.What are you wearing?
My rapidly shrinking yellow “Please keep your order out of my chaos” t-shirt and my fuzzy red and white candy pajama pants.

10.When did you last laugh?
A few minutes ago.

11.What is on the walls of the room you are in?
Mint green paint, pictures of my family, a clock, a huge mirror and my security alarm keypad.

12.Seen anything weird lately?
Weird? I have two small boys…my life is nothing if not weird! lol

13.What do you think of this quiz?
It’s not bad. It’s killing the boredom a bit without asking incredibly personal questions.

14.What is the last film you saw?
Film as in physically IN the theater? Um…August Rush. Film as in on TV? I think I recorded Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone last week.

15.If you became a multimillionaire overnight, what would you buy?
A bigger safer brand-new house, a van, pay off my debts and start splurging on the family and everyone else who has helped/supported us over the past 7 years. (I would also probably spend some of it burying those who have made it their mission to “destroy our lives” in the past 7 years.)

16.Tell me something about you that I don’t know.
I was in gymnastics for 8 years and I actually screwed up my right knee in a gymnastics meet. I’ll have to have it replaced someday.

17.If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?
I would take the children from abusive parents without regard for the parents – I would put the children first. I would also try my best to see to it that children without parents were paired up with a safe, loving set of parents.

18.Do you like to Dance?
I love to dance but I’m not very good. lol

19.Imagine your first child is a girl. What do you call her?
Caislyn Joy or Lorelei Rose

20.Imagine your first child is a boy. What do you call him?
Gavin Alexander 🙂

21.Would you ever consider living abroad?
Only if I could take my Mommy and Daddy with me. 🙂

22.What do you want GOD to say to you when you reach the pearly gates?
I knew you’d make it. I’ve been waiting for you.

