I am pregnant. I am grumpy. And I’m just plain not in the mood.

If you email me and I don’t email you back one of a few things happened…

*either I didn’t get the email.
*I didn’t feel I had anything intelligent to say in response. (That’s not me saying your email wasn’t intelligent. That’s me saying I couldn’t come up with a response that didn’t sound completely lame so I just didn’t respond.)
*I’m just not in the mood to respond right now.

If you call me and I don’t call you back one of a few things happened…

*I forgot to call you back. (Sorry, it happens. I’m only human.)
*I’m just not in the mood to call anyone right now.

If you have called, emailed or otherwise sent me smoke signals and I haven’t not responded…

*It is not personal.
*I’m not trying to hurt your feelings.
*I’m not avoiding you personally.
*Odds are I’m avoiding life in general and that just so happens to include you…”life in general” is a rather broad scope afterall.

If you send me a care package, watch my children, make/bring me food or otherwise do some random act of kindness for me…please know that…

*I appreciate each and everything that has been done for me.
*I’m trying to send thank you cards but I prefer to make them myself and that takes more energy than I have at the moment.
*I don’t expect you to do anything for me, however, I’m very grateful that you have.

If you are eyeing my cheesecake…

*I assure you that the calories are good for Tiny and myself. (The more I eat the more Tiny gains and a fat Tiny is a healthier Tiny should a premature birth take place.)
*I can also assure you that I am doing my best to balance the cheesecake with healthy foods like fruit and veggies.
*Unless you are my mommy, go eye someone else’s Junior’s cheesecake. 😛

Hopefully this public service announcement will help to clear up any misconceptions out there.

