Today started out so well. Ah well, all good things must come to an end eventually I suppose.

I’ve got a horrible, raging migraine. One of those migraines that cause your eyes to water and blur. It sucks.

Elliott Richard is in a “terrible two’s” mood today. Everything is “no”, “I don’t know”, “why” etc. It’s a good thing he’s so cute or I’d be calling the nearest group of gypsies to come and pick him up! lol

Gavin is doing well. He’s hanging out at Grandma and Grandpa G’s until Grandma W comes to pick him up sometime in the next hour. He’s huge into writing letters right now. Problem is that he keeps writing letters to my ex-husband (Gavin’s biological father) asking why they don’t want to see him anymore and why they won’t do their homework. (When Gavin asked why Nick and Pam (Nick’s mom) stopped coming we told him that they had homework that needed to be finished before they could see him again. The “homework” being the paperwork that needed filled out at the visitation location.) We tried to explain to him that we don’t know where he lives, because we don’t. He was upset at first. Then we explained that he could write letters to me and I would write him back and mail them to Grandma G’s and Grandma W’s for him. Now all is right with the world again. *sigh*

I don’t know if it’s the migraine, my migraine meds or just “mommy brain” but my memory is completely shot today. I am trying to fill in my new pregnancy journal but I keep screwing up the dates. This journal is going to end up equal parts ink and white out. *sigh*

Then to add salt to the wounds of the day, I’ve been contracting pretty regularly today. Nothing timable but they are definitely stirred up over something. *sigh* I think I’ll go and try and figure out some dinner now. (Is it wrong that Elliott is eating cold mac & cheese? It was hot but he wasn’t interested in it then. It just seems wrong that he’s eating cold. I don’t know why.)

24 down ~ 111 to go

