One week down! One week down! Only 14 weeks to go! *does the happy dance on my couch*

Today was pretty quiet. Even with Gavin home and sick. He spent most of the day zoned in bed. Poor little guy. We put our DVD player and a television in his room so he can lay in bed and zone in front of that at least.

I spent the day…oh, yeah…on the couch. I know…big surprise, right? lol I’ve had a lot of cramps today and a few contractions but not too many, not enough to call about at any rate. I’ll be sure to mention it to my Matria nurse (not Lisa because she is in Disney World on vacation! :p lol Lucky duck.) tomorrow and then again to Dr. D at 10:00 am. I’m not sure if Dr. D will do anything though. Maybe increase my Procardia. I’ve managed to go a few days without massive Procardia-migraines too. (Woo whoo!) So given my luck in life, it would stand to reason that Dr. D would increase it and cause the return of the migraines.

So yeah, another day on the couch. Rob did some running around in the morning and his mom was nice enough to watch Elliott Richard for us. Which meant I got to watch whatever I wanted all morning long. I’ve been working my way through a dozen different Law & Orders, both SVU and Criminal Intent. Ah, to be able to watch what I want. Hey, what can I say, it’s the little things in life.

Today is St. Patrick’s Day. It’s the one day of the year that everyone in America wants to be a nationality they aren’t. Rather it’s the one day of the year that everyone pretends to be a nationality they aren’t so they can drink themselves into oblivion, guilt free. I love the day. It’s one of my favorites. I’m 50% Irish, honestly and legitimately. But it also drives me insane because you get children in adults bodies. You get these guys out there doing “kegs and eggs” starting at all hours of the morning. Then they drink straight through the day. Killing as many brain cells as possible along the way. Not to mention whomever is unlucky enough to come across the “invincible” alcoholic drivers. Drives me insane. Especially the way they “announce” to all who will listen that they are “DRINKING GREEN BEER”. Like they deserve an award for it. Or we should reward them for being complete goofs all day long. I’d like to just knock their heads together sometimes. Kind of makes me wonder….do any of them know why we celebrate the day in the first place? Or do they just believe it exists to assist them in getting falling down, sloppy drunk? *sigh*

Rob and I are having a “great debate” over names again. I may have to post another poll. Sorry I can’t share more about the debate but….y’all still don’t know what Tiny is. 😉 lol

I think I’m going to go grab a snack. Now if only I could find something that sounds good….

7 down ~ 128 to go
1 week down ~ 14 to go

