I haven’t posted in a few days. I have been trying to keep my family together. I have been busy beyond belief.

Let me start first by saying Gavin came home this morning. For those who don’t know Gavin spent the past week with Lizze’s mom because Lizze and I desperately needed a break. Gavin started to not feel good last Friday. He stayed over there in order to try and protect Lizze and the baby from getting sick (because that is the last thing we need). Grandma took really good care of him and he was really having fun. However, Gavin came home this morning sick still. Needless to say he didn’t go to school today and probably won’t the rest of the week. That means that he will have over 2 weeks off of school because of spring break. It turns out Gavin has bronchitis. I was sick for 2 weeks with that, only getting over it last week.

And if that wasn’t bad enough it appears Elliott is coming down with the same thing. Hopefully, Elliott will be spared and Gavin has a speedy recovery. All I know is that this is going to be a really long week. Wish us luck….

On a side note. I wanted to say thank you to Debbie and her family. They made us dinner and brought it over this morning. She made us chili and it was really good. Thank you for your kindness……

That’s all for now. Elliott is crying…….

