That’s a play on words of sorts from a standup commedien, Ron White. He does a bit called, “They call me…Tatter Salad“. (Please keep in mind that Ron White is part of the “Blue Collar Comedy Tour” and they are hilarious but they aren’t always…kid (or mother-in-law) friendly. 😉 lol Also the audio works for this clip but the video didn’t work for me, just an FYI.)

I’m slowly going stir crazy, already. I’m so uncomfortable, which doesn’t bode well for the next 20 weeks. My RLS (Restless Leg Syndrome) is in full swing but I can’t do the things I need to make it go away. I can’t get up and walk or stretch on the stairs because of the pelvic pressure. I tried taking a warm bath to help with the RLS and in the hopes that a bath would relax me enough to give me a break in the cramps/contractions. No such luck. It didn’t accomplish anything on either front. My legs are still “twitchy” and my cramps haven’t given up. Elliott Richard has gotten really clingy over the past few days, which isn’t helping either. He wants to be right on top of me, all the time.

Believe it or not there are people out there who think bed rest should be “easy”. After all, we’re just laying around, watching television and eating bon-bons; right? WRONG!!! Bed rest is un-nerving, emotionally and physically draining. Honestly, I’m not sure if it’s the bed rest or the baby that sucks more out of me. Both literally and figuritively speaking, of course.

