The weekend seemed to drag on forever as usual. Gavin spent the night at Lizze’s mothers on Friday even though she had plans the next day. (Thank you!)

We haven’t seen much improvement in Gavin yet. He has only been on the meds for a few days but I was hoping it would be quicker. The new meds make him very sleepy at night which helps him to sleep through most of the night but I imagine that will soon wear off. I guess he does seem a little less active then he was prior. Honestly though I am pretty out of it still so I am not sure I’m the best person to ask right now.

I am still really sick. I haven’t slept much in the past 4 days. I am living in 4 hour increments because that’s when I get to take my meds again and feel slightly better for a little while. I have another round of antibiotics to go but I don’t believe I’m contagious anymore.

Elliott is doing just fine. I think he is going stir crazy because he is coped up all day but that’s to be expected during the winter. When we feel better we will take him out for a while. Speaking of Elliott he turns 2 in the morning. We haven’t decided what we are going to do for his birthday yet.

We have to weigh everything against what Gavin can handle and in turn what we can handle from Gavin. If we have a party for Elliott, Gavin will get all worked up (to say the least) and we have to deal with the fall out from that for days. We have sadly found that sometimes it just isn’t worth it. As it is, we are barley surviving now(Why tempt fate). But as I’m sick now anyways we will have a few extra days to figure out what we are going to do. We really want Elliott to experience a nice birthday.

Finally, as I am typing this, Lizze is running around like crazy cleaning and doing laundry. Can you say “NESTING PHASE” anyone… She is having to carry more weight right now because I am sick. So hopefully I will recover soon and all will be back to normal. She is still having the same problems as before but we see Dr. D this week and get an ultrasound and will know more then.

Thank you for your continued support and prayers….

