I had my standard appointment today. I couldn’t get in to see my OB this week because of snow days and general insanity so I saw the Nurse Practitioner. I admit, I didn’t like her at first but she’s starting to grow on me. I still prefer Dr. D though.

So the stats are:
Weight 166lb (-2lb from Wednesday, my guess is that the hospital’s scale was off)
BP 100/68
Tiny’s HB 167bpm
Fundal Height 17 cm

My “big” ultrasound is next Thursday, March 6th at 9am. Then we have an appointment with Dr. D at 9:30am. Kelli, the NP, wanted me to be sure to make an appointment to see Dr. D after the ultrasound. Apparently, I need to see Dr. D after the ultrasound to go over the results.

I don’t know if you remember my last ultrasound but the ultrasound tech was concerned with the placement of my placenta. Well, Dr. D and Kelli won’t formally diagnose me with placenta previa (partial not complete) unless and until Barb, their ultrasound tech, can see it. Since they can’t see the ultrasound pics from the hospital. They only receive a report.

So after my ultrasound on March 6th I have to meet with Dr. D and discuss the current placement of my placenta. In most cases, the placenta moves up and away from the cervix so it’s nothing to worry about. Hopefully, that’s the case here. If it is in fact a case of placenta previa, they will keep a close eye on things via ultrasound throughout the pregnancy. Hopefully, by or before July my placenta will have moved up and it won’t require me to have a c-section delivery.
Other than that, things are pretty good. Kate watched Elliott Richard for the morning so that I could go to my appointment. (Thanks so much!) I even got a bunch of stuff accomplished for the PTA! Yippee! Now I’m home. Waiting for Kate to return my baby. Then I’ll go pick Gavin up from school and veg for the rest of the day. I even picked up a frozen pizza for dinner so I wouldn’t have to think about what to make. lol

Of course poor Rob is sick with that nasty respiratory flu that’s going around. And he doesn’t just get sick. He gets deathly ill and usually ends up in the hospital. I got him some NyQuil and DayQuil so hopefully that will help him.

Ah, let the fun begin.

