I would just like to have a pity party for one, for just a moment or two. Feel free to ignore me.

My mom has 2 tickets to see CATS in Cleveland with her, my Aunt Paula, and two cousins. The original plan was for me to have one of her tickets. We’ve been waiting to see how I was doing before I was able to commit to going. I really, really REALLY want to go. But when I think about it, I’ve already had issues with cramping and a few contrations. Then while I was thinking and debating what was best for Tiny and I, my cramping became a few pretty strong contractions. I took that as a sign that us going would be a bad idea.

I’m disappointed that I can’t go. Honestly, I’m not likely to get another chance like this any time soon. But it’s up to me to make sure that Tiny is safe and I’m not certain that I can do that in Cleveland for the day. Our doctors are here. Our hospital is here. Everything we need is here. So no CATS for us. 😦

