Gavin does not ride the bus home. Either Rob or I pick him up and drop him off each day. I do not trust the local school district to transport my son. End of story. Period.

But I digress, Gavin does not ride the bus home. However, his classmates do. The bus that Gavin would ride (if I trusted them but I don’t) stops in front of our house at 4:44pm each afternoon. (That’s right, IF Gavin rode the bus he would be on said bus from 3:00pm – 4:44pm every afternoon. Those of you who know Gavin well, go ahead and imagine how quickly that would go wrong.) Well, his classmates Khrissy and Robert ride the bus that Gavin would ride. Today Gavin realized that the bus that stops in front of our house had Khrissy on it. Khrissy also noticed that she was parked in front of Gavin’s house…

Khrissy likes Gavin. I think Gavin likes Khrissy. If I needed proof of Gavin’s feelings…I now have them. I offer you sneak peek into the “mating rituals of 8 yr olds”…

