The morning was SO stressful it was unreal. Rob and I were at each other’s throats. Of course we overslept which just started the whole day off on the WRONG foot to begin with. Oversleeping set Gavin’s day off on the wrong foot, I’m just praying that he was able to pull it out of the nosedive at school. Rob took Gavin to school then I took a quick bath and got ready. Then we took Elliott Richard to Grandma G’s.

My appointment was at 9:40am. I got there with a full bladder, just in case because some ultrasound techs prefer a full bladder. They think it helps push the uterus forward, making it easier to view. Thankfully Barb (Dr. D’s ultrasound tech) doesn’t follow this rule. So I took care of that and Barb was calling me in. (ARGH! My keyboard keeps skipping letters even though I’m hitting them! Moving on…)

Barb did both an internal ultrasound and abdominal ultrasound. I think it lasted about a half hour total. I would have laid there for 5 hours if she had let me. Barb took at least a dozen pictures for Dr. D to review. Then she took 3 for us, which I’ll have to scan and post later.

I’m stalling here. I know I am. I don’t know why though. Maybe it’s because I’m just not ready to share the news. I want to keep it *mine*. I want to bask in the glow that is the miracle of life growing inside me. I want to enjoy this and these next few months because they are truly the only time I will ever have all to myself. Where I won’t have to share.

That’s not fair though. Most of you have been there for me over the past 16 days. You’ve prayed for us. You’ve followed our story. Most of you have been very loving and supportive. Barb looked for half-an-hour, from every angle (literally) and she saw NOTHING!!!!!!! YIPPEE!

She didn’t see a single band! She couldn’t even see evidence that there had ever been a band in the first place. She showed us the heart, all four chambers, beating perfectly at 150 bpm. She showed us the bladder, all filled up. We saw the kideys, which I’ve never seen in an ultrasound before. We saw all ten little fingers and all ten little toes. (Clubbed foot is common with Amniotic Band Syndrome, which we DON’T HAVE!) We saw the brain. We saw all the tiny PERFECT little body parts. There was kicking and wiggling. Absolutely wonderful and miraculous.

Now you are probably wondering, did you find out the sex of the baby, Lizze? *shrugs* We certainly could have. Guess you’ll have to wait to find out if we did. :p lol

