What Tiny’s been up to this week: Your baby, just over 1 1/2 inches long and about the size of a fig, is now almost fully formed. Her hands will soon open and close into fists, tiny tooth buds are beginning to appear under her gums, and some of her bones are beginning to harden.She’s already busy kicking and stretching, and her tiny movements are so effortless they look like water ballet. These movements will become more frequent as her body grows and becomes more developed and functional. You won’t feel your baby’s acrobatics for another month or two — nor will you notice the hiccupping that may be happening now that her diaphragm is forming.

While the baby is growing like a weed (she’s now officially considered a fetus!) not much has changed with me. I’m still drinking nearly a gallon of water a day. Food is a necessity, rather than something I enjoy. I’ve still got the migraines. Same stuff, different day.

We went shopping yesterday. I did most of the buying. 🙂 I bought a laminating machine to help with the Gavin Plan, a HUGE jar of pickles (yum! yum! yummy!), 2 maternity shirts (one for now and the other for later in the pregnancy – although the one for now won’t fit much longer, which is sad), and Rob bought my belated-Christmas gift. 🙂 He did some research and found a pregnancy pillow that is supposed to be really good. Let me tell you, this pillow is *amazing*! My sister, Kate, called me yesterday and thought she had woken me up because I sounded so relaxed. Nope, I was laying with/on my new pillow. Because of how it works I can’t really move a whole lot while I’m sleeping but I am okay with that. Here are some pictures of my Snoogle. I wish I had this pillow when I was pregnant with Elliott. It would have made bedrest *so much more* comfortable. Oh well, at least I’ll be comfortable this time around. 😉 lol

snoogle optionssnoogle

And on a side note, completely unrelated to my pregnany, a friend of mine has started a new blog for a charity she and her husband are working on. They work to gather donations to help parents/families who are forced to stay away from home for long periods of time or indeterminate amounts of time while a child is hospitalized. Not everyone has family and friends to help out with the kids and whatnot during an already difficult time. Rob and I are really lucky to have people who love us and are willing to help with the boys. If you get a chance, check it out.

